Ireland WNT squad selected for Sweden double header

Ireland WNT squad selected for Sweden double header

The Ireland Women's National Team squad has been selected for the UEFA EURO 2025 Qualifiers at home and away to Sweden.

Ireland will return to the Aviva Stadium on Friday, May 31st, to host the Olympic runners-up in a game where supporters are encouraged to secure their tickets now.

The Girls in Green will take on Sweden for a second time in Group A3 on Tuesday, June 4th, as they travel to Stockholm for what will be their 10th overall meeting at the senior women's level.

Both Niamh Fahey and Heather Payne are unavailable for this squad due to Achilles injuries, while Chloe Mustaki, Tara O'Hanlon, and Jamie Finn are continuing their recovery from long-term injuries.

There is a first call-up for former Ireland WU19 midfielder Eva Mangan due to the 19-year-old impressing for Cork City this season in the SSE Airtricity Women's Premier Division.

The Ireland squad will begin preparations for the qualifiers at the FAI National Training Centre on May 27th.

UEFA EURO 2025 Qualifier
Group A3
Ireland vs. Sweden
Friday, May 31
Aviva Stadium
KO 19:30

UEFA EURO 2025 Qualifier
Group A3
Sweden vs. Ireland
Tuesday, June 4
Friends Arena, Stockholm
KO 17:30

Ireland WNT Squad
Goalkeepers: Courtney Brosnan (Everton), Grace Moloney (London City Lionesses), Sophie Whitehouse (Lewes)

Defenders: Jessie Stapleton (West Ham United), Diane Caldwell (FC Zurich), Louise Quinn (Birmingham City), Caitlin Hayes (Celtic), Anna Patten (Aston Villa), Aoife Mannion (Manchester United), Megan Campbell (London City Lionesses)

Midfielders: Katie McCabe (Arsenal), Denise O'Sullivan (North Carolina Courage), Megan Connolly (Bristol City), Ruesha Littlejohn (London City Lionesses), Tyler Toland (Blackburn Rovers), Lily Agg (Birmingham City), Jess Ziu (West Ham United), Lucy Quinn (Birmingham City), Erin McLaughlin (Peamount United), Eva Mangan (Cork City), Izzy Atkinson (Crystal Palace)

Forwards: Kyra Carusa (San Diego Wave), Leanne Kiernan (Liverpool), Emily Murphy (Wake Forest University), Abbie Larkin (Crystal Palace), Amber Barrett (Standard Liege)