Lowe passsed fit to play for Leinster in Champions Cup final

Lowe passsed fit to play for Leinster in Champions Cup final

LEINSTER HAVE NAMED THEIR starting 15 for the Champions Cup final game against La Rochelle.

James Lowe has been passed fit and starts in a back three with Hugo Keenan and Jimmy O'Brien.

Lowe has not featured for Leinster since their win over Leicester in the earlier rounds.

Gary Ringrose and Robbie Henshaw start in the centre for the Irish province.

Ross Byrne and Jamison Gibson-Park start at the teams 10 and 9.

In the front pack an all-Ireland front row starts Andrew Porter, Dan Sheehan, and Tadhg Furlong start.

Covering them in the second row Ross Molony and James Ryan start, Ryan captains the side.

The side is finally completed by a back three of Caelan Doris, Josh van der Flyer, and Jack Conan.

Last year Leo Cullen's Leinster were bested by the Ronan O'Garas Top14 side 21-24 in Marseille.

After losing out in last week's URC semi-final against Munster, the Irish province will be gearing up to end the season on a high.

The game in the Aviva starts at 4.45pm and can be seen live on RTÉ2, BT Sport 2, and heard live on RTÉ Radio 1 and Newstalk


Fullback 15. Hugo Keenan

Winger 14. Jimmy O'Brien

Centres 13.Garry Ringrose 12. Robbie Henshaw

Winger. 11 James Lowe

Outhalf. 10 Ross Byrne Scrum half. 9 Jamison Gibson-Park

Front row 1. Andrew Porter, 2. Dan Sheehan, 3. Tadhg Furlong

Second row 4. Ross Molony, 5. James Ryan (capt);

Back row 6. Caelan Doris, 7. Josh van der Flier, 8. Jack Conan.

Replacements: Rónan Kelleher, Cian Healy, Michael Ala’alatoa, Jason Jenkins, Ryan Baird, Luke McGrath, Ciarán Frawley, Charlie Ngatai.

La Rochelle

Fullback 15. Brice Dulin

Winger 14. Dillyn Leyds

Centres 13 UJ Seuteni,. 12. Jonathan Danty

Winger. 11. Raymond Rhule;

Outhalf. 10 Antoine Hastoy Scrum half. 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow

Front row 1.Reda Wardi, 2. Pierre Bourgarit, 3. Uini Atonio;

Second row 4. Romain Sazy, 5. Will Skelton;

Back row 6.Paul Boudehent, 7. Levani Botia, 8. Gregory Alldritt (capt).

Replacements: Quentin Lespiaucq Brettes, Joel Sclavi, Georges Henri Colombe, Thomas Lavault, Remi Bourdeau, Ultan Dillane, Thomas Berjon, Jules Favre.