Connacht's team to face Newcastle Falcon's in the Challenge Cup tomorrow is out.

Connacht's team to face Newcastle Falcon's in the Challenge Cup tomorrow is out.

Connacht's team to play Newcastle Falcon's in the Challenge Cup is out.

Kick-off is at 5.30pm tomorrow at Kingston Park 

A losing bonus point ensures a home tie in the Round of 16, but a bonus point win could also mean potential home games further in the knockout stages. 

Andy Friend has made six changes to the side.  

Starting in a back three Mack Hansen, Adam Byrne, and Alex Wootton start. 

Scotland , United Kingdom - 4 March 2022; Connacht head coach Andy Friend . (Photo By Paul Devlin/Sportsfile via Getty Images)

Byron Ralson and Cathal Forde start in midfield 

Conor Fitzgerald and Colm Reilly start at 10 and 9 

The front row consists of Denis Buckley, Shane Delahunt, and Finlay Bealham. 

The engine room looks like a Leva Fifita, and Josh Murphy 

Finally, the side is completed by Shamus Hurley-Langton, Conor Oliver, and Jarrad Butler  

Commenting on the team selection, Director of Rugby Andy Friend says: “It’s been a good Challenge Cup campaign for us so far, but tomorrow’s game is very important in mapping out our potential route in the knockout stages. We want to play as many games as possible at our home so we travel to England knowing every point matters. 

Newcastle brought huge amounts of physicality to The Sportsground last month so it’s up to us to match that at their home turf, and as always away from home we then need to take our chances when the opportunities arise.” 

Here are the teams for the game 


Fullback: 15. Mack Hansen

Winger: 14. Adam Byrne

Centres 13. Byron Ralston, 12. Cathal Forde

Winger: 11. Alex Wootton

Out half: 10. Conor Fitzgerald, Scrum half 9. Colm Reilly

Front row: 1. Denis Buckley, 2. Shane Delahunt, 3. Finlay Bealham

Second row: 4. Leva Fifita, 5. Josh Murphy

Back row: 6. Shamus Hurley-Langton, 7. Conor Oliver, 8. Jarrad Butler

Replacements:16. Dylan Tierney-Martin, 17. Jordan Duggan, 18. Jack Aungier, 19. Darragh Murray, 20. Ciaran Booth, 21. Caolin Blade, 22. Tom Daly, 23. Tom Farrell

Fullback: 15. Alex Tait

Winger: 14. Ben Stevenson,

Centres 13.Matias Orlando , 12 Pete Lucock

Winger: 11. Mateo Carreras

Out half: 10 Tian Schoeman. Scrum half 9. Michael Young (captain)

Front row:1 Logovi’i Mulipola, 2 Jamie Blamire, 3 Trevor Davison

Second row: 4 Greg Peterson, 5 Sebastian de Chaves,

Back row: 6 Gary Graham, 7 Philip van der Walt, 8 Carl Fearns.

Replacements:Replacements: 16 Charlie Maddison, 17 Adam Brocklebank, 18 Richard Palframan, 19 Freddie Lockwood, 20 Pedro Rubiolo, 21 Josh Barton, 22 Josh Thomas, 23 Adam Radwan