Dublin win third League title in a row

Dublin win third League title in a row

Allianz Football League Final

Dublin 1-21 Cork 2-7

Dublin claimed a third Allianz Football League title in a row when cruising to victory in front of 31,548 spectators at Croke Park.

Dean Rock scored 10 points for Dublin, who were inspired throughout by excellent man of the match Jack McCaffrey.

Cork were fortunate that late goals from Mark Collins and Daniel Goulding put a bit of respectability on the scoreline such was Dublin's dominance.

Five points in a row from Dublin in the first 13 minutes set the agenda as Jim Gavin's side took control.

A Diarmuid Connolly penalty before the interval ensured Dublin led 1-9 to 0-5 at the break.

It was a similar story after the restart as Dublin were never seriously troubled by a disappointing Cork side.

Allianz Football League Division Two Final

Roscommon 1-17 Down 0-15

John Evans' improving Roscommon earned the Division Two title as Ciaran Murtagh's second-half goal sealed the deal.

The sending off of Down's Brendan McArdle had a significant impact as the teams were level at 0-7 each at the break.

But Roscommon were on top in the second period as Murtagh's goal 10 minutes from the end ensured Evans' team were successful.

Allianz Football League Division Three Final

Armagh 0-16 Fermanagh 0-11

Despite the first half dismissal of Finian Moriarty Armagh were still too good for Fermanagh at Croke Park on Saturday evening.

Tony Kernan, who slotted six points including five frees, was the top scorer for Kieran McGeeney's promising side.

Allianz Football League Division Four Final

Offaly 4-16 Longford 1-12

William Mulhall, Nigel Dunne, Paul McConway, and Graham Guilfoyle grabbed the goals as Offaly finished with a flourish to defeat Longford at Croke Park on Saturday evening.

Pat Flanagan's Offaly face Longford again in the Leinster Senior Football Championship next month.