Six Nations Ireland vs France: What time is the match, what TV channel can I watch on, what are the odds?

Six Nations Ireland vs France: What time is the match, what TV channel can I watch on, what are the odds?

IRELAND'S third Six Nations clash comes against a familiar foe in France. Here’s everything you need to know ahead of the clash.

Where is the match?

The game will take place at the Aviva Stadium, Dublin.

When is the match?

It begins at 4.50pm on Saturday, February 25.


How can I watch it?

You can catch the game on ITV. This is the second year of a six-year deal between the BBC and ITV to share the rights to the Six Nations.

If you’re living in the Republic of Ireland, you can see the game on RTE 2.

Where to watch it?

Check out the The Auld Shillelagh, in Stoke Newington. This north London pub is highly revered for the quality of Guinness they serve, with it coming thick and fast from behind the bar.

This pub, which is like a rural Irish inn, shows all major sports fixtures including the all-important big Irish rugby games, which draw excellent crowds in.

France get over the line towards the end of the game [Picture: inpho] France were victoroius against Ireland in last year's clash [Picture: inpho]

What are the match odds?

Ireland’s defence of their Six Nations crown was dealt a huge blow last year when after they failed to win the second group game running, coming out on the wrong end of a scrappy 10-9 affair against the French.

Ireland are 3/10 to secure victory this time around, with France priced at 5/2. The draw is available at 22/1 with Paddy Power.

Find all the odds here.


Ireland: Rob Kearney: Keith Earls, Garry Ringrose, Robbie Henshaw, Simon Zebo; Jonathan Sexton, Conor Murray; Jack McGrath, Rory Best (capt), Tadhg Furlong, Donnacha Ryan, Devin Toner, CJ Stander, Sean O'Brien, Jamie Heaslip.
Replacements: Niall Scannell, Cian Healy, John Ryan, Iain Henderson, Peter O'Mahony, Kieran Marmion, Paddy Jackson, Andrew Trimble.


France: Scott Spedding; Yoann Huget, Remi Lamerat, Gael Fickou, Noa Nakaitaci; Camille Lopez, Baptiste Serin; Cyril Baille, Guilhem Guirado (capt), Rabah Slimani, Sebastien Vahaamahina, Yoann Maestri, Bernard Le Roux, Kevin Gourdon, Louis Picamoles.
Replacements: Christopher Tolofua, Uini Atonio, Eddy Ben Arous, Julien Le Devedec, Charles Ollivon, Maxime Machenaud, Henry Chavancy, Djibril Camara.

Prediction: Ireland to win by 8 points