Hozier announces debut album release date

Hozier announces debut album release date

IRISH artist Hozier will release his forthcoming self-titled debut album on September 22.

The album, Hozier, was produced by the singer himself and Rob Kirwan and was recorded both at his home in Wicklow and in two Dublin studios.

Hozier is gaining popularity on the international stage after appearing on the Late Show with David Letterman on US network television in May, where he performed his hit single Take Me To Church, which features on the album.

He is also set to perform at Glastonbury Festival this weekend.

Sedated is due to be released on July 14.

The album's track list is as follows:

  1. Take Me To Church
  2. Angel Of Small Death And The Codeine Scene
  3. Jackie And Wilson, Someone New
  4. To Be Alone
  5. From Eden, In A Week (Feat. Karen Cowley)
  6. Sedated
  7. Work Song
  8. Like Real People Do
  9. It Will Come Back
  10. Foreigner's God
  11. Cherry Wine