Leinster v Toulouse Champions Cup preview

Leinster v Toulouse Champions Cup preview

LEINSTER TAKE ON TOULOUSE IN THE SEMI-FINALS of the Champions Cup on Saturday afternoon.

The two rugby heavyweights will be looking to get to this year's final in Dublin next month for a number of different reasons.

Last year, Leinster beat Toulouse 40-17 on the way to the 2022 final but Ugo Mola's Toulouse are a different side from a year ago. The Top14 side will be looking for revenge in Dublin

Leinster, who lost the final to eventual winners La Rochelle will looking to earn that 5th star on their jersey.

However they will be up against some of the best rugby players in the world like Romain Ntamack and Antoine Dupont in the Aviva Stadium tomorrow.

Here's a full preview of the game to come.

Dublin , Ireland - 31 March 2023; James Ryan and Josh van der Flier during(Photo By Harry Murphy/Sportsfile via Getty Images)

What time is it on?


Where is it on?

Aviva Stadium

What TV station is it on?

RTÉ 2, BT Sport 3

What time does TV coverage start?



Wayne Barnes (ENG)

Can I listen to it on the radio?

RTÉ Radio 1 and Newstalk.

Can I get tickets for the game

Yes here

What are the odds for the game


What happened the last time the sides met in the Champions Cup

Leinster won 40-17

Squads and scorers that day

Tries: James Lowe [2], Josh van der Flier, Hugo Keenan

Conversions: Johnny Sexton [3 from 3], Ross Byrne [1 from 1]

Penalties: Johnny Sexton [3 from 3], Ross Byrne [1 from 1]

Toulouse scorers:

Tries: Antoine Dupont, Selevasio Tolofua

Conversions: Thomas Ramos [2 from 2]

Penalties: Thomas Ramos [1 from 1]

LEINSTER: Hugo Keenan; Jimmy O’Brien; Garry Ringrose, Robbie Henshaw (Ciarán Frawley ’65), James Lowe; Johnny Sexton (captain) (Ross Byrne ’68), Jamison Gibson-Park (Luke McGrath ’68); Andrew Porter (Cian Healy ’68), Rónan Kelleher (HIA – Dan Sheehan ’47), Tadhg Furlong (Michael Ala’alatoa ’17); Ross Molony, James Ryan (Joe McCarthy ’76); Caelan Doris, Josh van der Flier (Rhys Ruddock ‘), Jack Conan.

TOULOUSE: Thomas Ramos; Juan Cruz Mallia; Pierre Fouyssac (Zack Holmes ’62), Pita Ahki (Martin Page-Relo ’66); Matthis Lebel; Romain Ntamack, Antoine Dupont; Cyril Baille (Rodrigue Neti ’52, reversal ’70), Julien Marchand (captain) (Peato Mauvaka ’52), Dorian Aldegheri (David Ainuʻu ’56); Rory Arnold (Thibaud Flament ’56), Emmanuel Meafou (yellow card ’37) (Joe Tekori ’62); Rynhardt Elstadt, François Cros, Anthony Jelonch (Selevasio Tolofua ’52).

How many Champions Cup has each side won

Leinster: 4

Toulouse: 5

Teams for the game

Leinster team

Full back: 15. Hugo Keenan
Winger: 14. Jordan Larmour
Centres: 13. Garry Ringrose  12. Charlie Ngatai
Winger: 11. Jimmy O’Brien
Outhalf 10. Ross Byrne Scrum half 9. Jamison Gibson-Park
Front Row 1. Andrew Porter 2. Dan Sheehan 3. Tadhg Furlong
Second row row: 4. Ross Molony 5. James Ryan CAPTAIN,
Back row: 6. Caelan Doris  7. Josh van der Flier, 8. Jack Conan

Replacements: 16. John McKee  17. Cian Healy  18. Michael Ala’alatoa  19. Jason Jenkins  20. Ryan Baird  21. Luke McGrath 22. Harry Byrne 23. Ciarán Frawley

Toulouse team

Full back: 15. Thomas Ramos
Winger: 14. Juan Cruz Mallia
Centres: 13. Pierre-Louis Barassi 12. Pita Ahki
Winger: 11. Matthis Lebel;
Outhalf 10. Romain Ntamack Scrum half 9. Antoine Dupont (capt)
Front Row 1. Cyril Baille, 2.Péato Mauvaka, 3. Dorian Aldegheri
Second row row: 4. Richie Arnold, 5. Emmanuel Meafou;
Back row: 6. Jack Willis, 7. Thibaud Flament, 8. Francois Cros.

Replacements: Julian Marchand, Rodrigue Neti, David Ainu'u, Alexandre Roumat, Rynhardt Elstadt, Alban Placines, Paul Graou, Arthur Retiere.