Munster make five changes for Edinburgh URC trip

Munster make five changes for Edinburgh URC trip

Munster Rugby has made five changes and two potential switches to the team that beat Connacht last weekend. Graham Rowntree's team heads to Hive Stadium to face Edinburgh in a bid to keep their URC dreams alive.

Oli Jager, Fineen Wycherley, and Gavin Coombes get the nod in different positions in the front pack. Antoine Frisch and Mike Haley start in the backline.

Alex Nankivell moves to inside centre, and Jack O’Donoghue shifts from No. 8 to blindside flanker.

Munster sees the back three of Haley, Calvin Nash, and Shane Daly start the game. In the halfback positions, Craig Casey and Jack Crowley's partnership remains the same. In midfield, Nankivell and Frisch also start.

In the front pack, Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell, and Jager pack down in the front row.

Fineen Wycherley and captain Tadhg Beirne start together in the engine room, with O’Donoghue, Alex Kendellen, and Gavin Coombes completing the starting XV.

Eoghan Clarke, Academy loosehead Mark Donnelly, and John Ryan provide the front-row backup.

RG Snyman, Ahern, and Academy back-row Brian Gleeson complete the forward cover. Conor Murray and Rory Scannell are the backline replacements.

On the injury front, Joey Carbery and Peter O’Mahony were unavailable for selection due to knocks.

Munster: Mike Haley; Calvin Nash, Antoine Frisch, Alex Nankivell, Shane Daly; Jack Crowley, Craig Casey; Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell, Oli Jager; Fineen Wycherley, Tadhg Beirne (captain); Jack O'Donoghue, Alex Kendellen, and Gavin Coombes.

Replacements: Eoghan Clarke, Mark Donnelly, John Ryan, RG Snyman, Tom Ahern, Conor Murray, Rory Scannell, and Brian Gleeson.