Ulster and Munster name sides for URC clash

Ulster and Munster name sides for URC clash

Both Ulster and Munster have released their matchday 23 for their inter-pro clash on Friday night in Belfast.

Starting with Munster:

Diarmuid Barron captains Munster for the very first time. He starts in the front row alongside Jeremy Loughman and John Ryan. Munster's engine room consists of Edwin Edogbo and Fineen Wycherley. The front pack is completed by a back row of Alex Kendellen, John Hodnett, and Gavin Coombes.

In the backs, Shane Daly starts at full-back position, while Calvin Nash and Seán O’Brien swap wings. Craig Casey and Jack Crowley form the half-back partnership. Alex Nankivell switches to inside centre, partnering with Antoine Frisch in the midfield.

Munster team to face Ulster 

Fullback: 15.  Shane Daly;

Winger: 14. Calvin Nash

Centres: 13. Antoine Frisch, 12 Alex Nankivel

Winger 11: Seán O’Brien

Outhalf: 1o Jack Crowley,  Scrumhalf: Craig Casey

Front row: 1. Jeremy Loughman, 2. Diarmuid Barron (C), 3. John Ryan;

Second row: 4. Edwin Edogbo, 5. Fineen Wycherley

Back row 6. Alex Kendellen, 7. John Hodnett, 8. Gavin Coombes.

Replacements: Scott Buckley, Josh Wycherley, Stephen Archer, Tom Ahern, Brian Gleeson, Paddy Patterson, Rory Scannell, Ben O’Connor.

Ulster coach Dan McFarland has named his side for the visit of the reigning URC champions.

Tom Stewart captains the team at hooker, flanked by Eric O'Sullivan and Greg McGrath in the front row. In the second row, Cormac Izuchukwu and Kieran Treadwell will start at lock, while the back row features David McCann, Marcus Rea, and Nick Timoney.

The half-back partnership for the province consists of Nathan Doak and Billy Burns. In the midfield, Stuart McCloskey and Stewart Moore will start, with Jacob Stockdale and Rob Baloucoune on the wings and Ethan McIlroy at fullback.

Ireland internationals Rob Herring and club captain Iain Henderson will start on the bench for the match.

Ulster v Munster, BKT United Rugby Championship Round 4, Friday November 10, 7.35pm (Live on BBC NI, RTE, Viaplay and URC.tv

Ulster team to face Munster 

Fullback: 15.  Ethan McIlroy

Winger: 14. Rob Baloucoune,

Centres: 13. Stewart Moore, 12. Stuart McCloskey

Winger 11: Jacob Stockdale

Outhalf: 1o Billy Burns, Scrumhalf: 9. Nathan Doak;

Front row: 1. Eric O’Sullivan, 2. Tom Stewart (C), 3. Greg McGrath,

Second row: 4. Cormac Izuchukwu, 5. Kieran Treadwell

Back row 6. David McCann, 7. Marcus Rea, 8. Nick Timoney.

Replacements: Rob Herring, Callum Reid, Scott Wilson, Iain Henderson, Dave Ewers, John Cooney, Jake Flannery, Jude Postlethwaite