ICYMI: Here's the Munster and Connacht teams for tonight

ICYMI: Here's the Munster and Connacht teams for tonight

Munster and Connacht’s teams for the inter-provincial clash in Thomond Park was released yesterday afternoon. 

Match tickets are available to buy online here or from the stadium on match day. A family pack of four tickets costs just €40 with Stand tickets from €15 for juniors and €30 for adults.

Here is a rundown of what both sides looked like

Joey Carbery (Photo By Ramsey Cardy/Sportsfile via Getty Images)


Graham Rowntreee has selected a strong side for the game at 7.35pm today.

Joey Carbery gets the nod over recent Ireland debutant Jack Crowley at out half. Crowley started the win over Australia in Carbery and Johnny Sexton’s absence. Craig Casey starts at scrum half.

Mike Haley; Calvin Nash, and Shane Daly start in a back three.

Peter O’Mahony captains the side from the back row, as well as John Hodnett, Alex Kendellen.

Jean Kleyn and Tadhg Beirne start as locks.

Rory Scannell and Antoine Frisch start in the centre.

Josh Wycherley, Diarmuid Barron and Roman Salanoa start in the front-row

Munster’s team

Fullback: 15. Mike Haley;

Winger: 14. Calvin Nash

Centres: 13., Antoine Frisch, 13. Rory Scannell,

Winger: 11. Shane Daly;

Outhalf: 10.  Joey Carbery, Scrumhalf:9. Craig Casey;

Front row: 1. Josh Wycherley, 2. Diarmuid Barron, 3. Roman Salanoa

Second row: 4. Jean Kleyn, 5. Tadhg Beirne;

Backrow: 6. Peter O’Mahony (C), John Hodnett, Alex Kendellen.

Replacements: Niall Scannell, Jeremy Loughman, John Ryan, Edwin Edogbo, Jack O’Donoghue, Paddy Patterson, Jack Crowley, Gavin Coombes


Six Connacht players who were with the Ireland squad in November have come into the starting lineup

Dave Heffernan, Finlay Bealham, Gavin Thornbury, Cian Prendergast, Caolin Blade and Bundee Aki all start.

John Porch,  Byron Ralston, Alex Wootton start in a back three

Denis Buckley joins Heffernan and Bealham in the front row

Josh Murphy and Thornbury start as locks.

Prendergast, Conor Oliver and Jarrad Butler start in the back row

Captain Jack Carty starts at out-half while Caolin Blade starts beside him at scrumhalf.

Finally Tom Farrell partners Aki in the centre.

Connacht team

Full back: 15. John Porch

Winger 14. Byron Ralston

Centres 13. Tom Farrell  12. Bundee Aki

Winger 11. Alex Wootton

Out half 10. Jack Carty (C) Scurmhalf 9. Caolin Blade

Front row 1. Denis Buckley, 2. Dave Heffernan 3. Finlay Bealham

Second row 4. Josh Murphy 5. Gavin Thornbury

Backrow 6. Cian Prendergast, 7. Conor Oliver 8. Jarrad Butler

Replacements: 16. Shane Delahunt, 17. Peter Dooley, 18. Jack Aungier, 19. Niall Murray, 20. Oisín Dowling, 21. Kieran Marmion, 22. Conor Fitzgerald, 23. Paul Boyle