Leinster name side for Ulster clash

Leinster name side for Ulster clash

Leinster have recalled 12 of the starters from their Champions Cup final defeat for tomorrow's BKT URC quarter-final against Ulster

Garry Ringrose remains sidelined as he continues to recover from a shoulder injury.

Ross Byrne is set to start at out-half, and Jamison Gibson-Park starts alongside him. Robbie Henshaw and Jamie Osborne start in midfield.

Jimmy O’Brien holds his spot at full-back. He will be joined in the back three by Jordan Larmour and James Lowe.

James Ryan leads the team from the second row.

The forward pack includes Andrew Porter, Dan Sheehan, and Tadhg Furlong in the front row. James Ryan leads the team from the second row with Joe McCarthy.

Ryan Baird, Josh van der Flier, and Caelan Doris complete the side. On the bench, Sam Prendergast and Ciarán Frawley are among the backs.

Speaking ahead of the game, Leinster Rugby Assistant Coach Andrew Goodman said the elimination nature of the game will add extra spice to the Interpro.

“There is a massive rivalry between the Irish clubs. They have beaten us twice this season, and the motivation is there ahead of Saturday’s game.”

(KO: 5pm, live on TG4 and Premier Sport). Tickets for the game are still available, and can be purchased HERE.

Leinster: Jimmy O'Brien; Jordan Larmour, Robbie Henshaw, Jamie Osborne, James Lowe; Ross Byrne, Jamison Gibson-Park; Andrew Porter, Dan Sheehan, Tadhg Furlong; Joe McCarthy, James Ryan (captain); Ryan Baird, Josh van der Flier, Caelan Doris.

Replacements: Rónan Kelleher, Cian Healy, Michael Ala’alatoa, Ross Molony, Max Deegan, Luke McGrath, Sam Prendergast, and Ciarán Frawley.

On the Ulster side, Stuart McCloskey is back in action.

Rob Herring will captain the team, with Eric O’Sullivan and Tom O’Toole joining him in an unchanged front row. Harry Sheridan and Cormac Izuchukwu will start in the second row.

Matty Rea, David McCann, and Nick Timoney complete the front pack

The backline features John Cooney at scrum-half, with Billy Burns starting at out-half. Jacob Stockdale will be on the left wing, Mike Lowry on the right, and Will Addison pairs with McCloskey in the centre, with Stewart Moore at full-back.

From the bench, Tom Stewart, Andy Warwick, Scott Wilson, Greg Jones, and Dave Ewers provide forward options, while Nathan Doak, Ethan McIlroy, and Jude Postlethwaite cover the backs.

Ulster: Stewart Moore; Mike Lowry, Will Addison, Stuart McCloskey, Jacob Stockdale; Billy Burns, John Cooney; Eric O’Sullivan, Rob Herring (capt), Tom O’Toole; Harry Sheridan, Cormac Izuchukwu, Matty Rea, David McCann, Nick Timoney.

Replacements: Tom Stewart, Andy Warwick, Scott Wilson, Greg Jones, Dave Ewers, Nathan Doak, Ethan McIlroy, Jude Postlethwaite.