Nash to miss Glasgow test

Nash to miss Glasgow test

Munster's Calvin Nash has been ruled out of the BKT URC semi-final against Glasgow due to a leg injury. 

Head coach Graham Rowntree has made four personnel changes and one positional switch to the team that triumphed over the Ospreys last weekend.

Mike Haley and Alex Nankivell join the backline, with Simon Zebo moving to the wing to replace Nash. In the pack, Fineen Wycherley and Jack O'Donoghue will start for the 6 pm kick-off at Thomond Park.

The back three feature Haley, Shane Daly, and Zebo, while Nankivell resumes his centre partnership with Antoine Frisch.

Craig Casey and Jack Crowley will start as the halfbacks.

The front row remains unchanged with Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell, and Stephen Archer, while Fineen Wycherley and captain Tadhg Beirne form the second row.

The team is completed by a back row of Peter O’Mahony, John Hodnett, and Jack O’Donoghue.

The bench includes Diarmuid Barron, John Ryan, and Oli Jager as front-row replacements, with RG Snyman, Gavin Coombes, and Alex Kendellen providing additional forward cover. Conor Murray and Seán O’Brien are the backline substitutes.

Munster: Mike Haley; Shane Daly, Antoine Frisch, Alex Nankivell, Simon Zebo; Jack Crowley, Craig Casey; Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell, Stephen Archer; Fineen Wycherley, Tadhg Beirne (capt); Peter O'Mahony, John Hodnett, Jack O'Donoghue.

Replacements: Diarmuid Barron, John Ryan, Oli Jager, RG Snyman, Gavin Coombes, Conor Murray, Sean O'Brien, Alex Kendellen.

Glasgow Warriors: Josh McKay; Sebastian Cancelliere, Huw Jones, Sione Tuipulotu, Kyle Steyn (capt); Tom Jordan, George Horne; Jamie Bhatti, Johnny Matthews, Zander Fagerson; Scott Cummings, Richie Gray; Matt Fagerson, Rory Darge, Jack Dempsey.

Replacements: George Turner, Oli Kebble, Murphy Walker, Max Williamson, Euan Ferrie, Henco Venter, Jamie Dobie, Ross Thompson.