Tyrone vs Kerry Allianz Football League preview

Tyrone vs Kerry Allianz Football League preview

TYRINE AND KERRY will play each other in the Division 1 of the Allianz Football League today. 

Feargal Logan and Brian Dooher's Tyrone side welcome the All-Ireland champions Kerry to O’Neill’s Healy Park in Omagh and it promises to be another cracker in the league.

Tyrone were battered by Mayo in the last game, while Kerry narrowly beat Armagh.

Both sides will be looking to drastically improve from their previous results

Here's a full preview of the game to come.

David Clifford of Kerry kicks a point despite the challenge of John Daly (Image: Brendan Moran/Sportsfile via Getty Images)

When is it on?

Sunday, Mar 5

What time is it on?


Where is it on?

O'Neills Healy Park, Omagh

What TV station is it on


What time does TV coverage start?



Martin McNally

Can I stream the game? 

Yes here

Can I listen to it on the radio?


Can I get tickets for the game

Tickets can be found here

What are the odds for the game

Odds can be found here

How many times have they met in the Championship

What happened the last time the sides met in the Championship

Tyrone defeated Kerry by 3-14 to 0-22 after extra time in the All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Semi-Final in 2021

Scorers that day 

Scorers for Tyrone: Conor McKenna 2-0, Cathal McShane 1-3, Darren McCurry 0-4 (2f), Niall Morgan 0-2 (1f, 1 45), Michael McKernan, Ronan McNamee, Pádraig Hampsey, Peter Harte, Matthew Donnelly (mark), all 0-1.

Scorers for Kerry: David Clifford 0-9 (3f, 2 marks), Sean O’Shea 0-7 (5f, 1 45), Paudie Clifford 0-2, Tom O’Sullivan, Paul Murphy, Paul Geaney,

What happened the last time sides met in the League

Tyrone defeated Kerry by 1-15 to 2-11 in Round 7, Division 1 of the Allianz Football League in 2022

Scorers that day 

Scorers for Tyrone: D McCurry (1-7, 0-4 frees, 0-1 mark); K McGeary, N Sludden (0-2 each); P Harte, C Kilpatrick, N Morgan (0-1 ‘45), D Canavan (0-1 each).

Scorers for Kerry: T Brosnan (2-1, 1-0 pen); D Clifford (0-4, 0-1 free); P Geaney (0-3, 0-2 frees); B Ó Beaglaíoch, S O’Brien, G White (0-1 each).

Results in the League this year


Round 1: Donegal 0-13 (13)  Kerry (12) 1-09

Round 2: Kerry 3-16(25)- (14) 0-14 Monaghan

Round 3: Mayo2-14 (20) – (13) 1-10Kerry

Round 4: Kerry 0-12 (12) – (11) 0-11 Armagh


Round 1: Roscommon3-11 (20) – (15) 1-12 Tyrone

Round 2: Tyrone0-16 (16) – (8) 0-08 Donegal

Round 3: Galway0-16 (16) – (13) 0-13

Round 4: Mayo 4-10 (22) – (12) 0-12 Tyrone

Teams for the game

Teams will announced closer to kick-off.