All four teams have named their sides for the All-Ireland hurling semi-finals

All four teams have named their sides for the All-Ireland hurling semi-finals


THE FOUR TEAMS playing the All-Ireland hurling semi-final this weekend have named their teams for their respective games.  

GALWAY vs LIMERICK (Sunday 3.30) 


Hurler of the Year Cian Lynch returns for Limerick. 2021 All-Star Peter Casey is also back

Graeme Mulcahy replaces Cathal O'Neill.

Limerick: Nickie Quaid; Sean Finn, Mike Casey, Barry Nash; Diarmaid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Dan Morrissey; William O'Donoghue, Darragh O'Donovan; Gearoid Hegarty, Kyle Hayes, Tom Morrissey; Aaron Gillane, Seamus Flanagan, Graeme Mulcahy.

Subs: Barry Hennessy, Conor Boylan, Peter Casey, Aaron Costello, Colin Coughlan, Richie English, Robbie Hanley, Cian Lynch, Cathal O'Neill, Oisín O'Reilly, David Reidy.



Brian Concannon returns to the starting team, with Cianan Fahy dropping out

Gearoid McInerney returns despite Sheflin saying he wouldn't make it

McInerney suffered a knee injury against Cork

Galway: Éanna Murphy; Jack Grealish, Daithí Burke, Darren Morrissey; Padraic Mannion, Gearóid McInerney, Fintan Burke; Ronan Glennon, David Burke; Tom Monaghan, Conor Cooney, Joseph Cooney; Conor Whelan, Brian Concannon, Cathal Mannion.

Subs: Darach Fahy, Seán Linnane, Shane Ryan, Johnny Coen, Jason Flynn, Evan Niland, Cianan Fahy, Kevin Cooney, Jack Hastings, Gavin Lee, Ronan Murphy. 

KILKENNY VS CLARE Saturday (5.30) 


Brian Lohan has selected the same starting XV that overcame Wexford in the All-Ireland quarter final.

Clare: Eibhear Quilligan; Rory Hayes, Conor Cleary, Paul Flanagan; Diarmuid Ryan, John Conlon, David McInerney; David Fitzgerald, David Reidy; Cathal Malone, Tony Kelly, Shane O'Donnell; Ian Galvin, Peter Duggan, Ryan Taylor.

Subs: Éamonn Foudy, Paudie Fitzpatrick, Aron Shanagher, Shane Meehan, Aaron Fitzgerald, Shane Golden, Darragh Lohan, Cian Nolan, Jack Browne, Domhnall McMahon, Mark Rodgers.


Brian Cody has made two changes to the team that beat Galway in the Leinster final

Conor Browne and Padraig Walsh come in, Conor Fogarty and Richie Leahy drop out

Kilkenny: Eoin Murphy; Mikey Butler, Huw Lawlor, Tommy Walsh; Michael Carey, Richie Reid, Paddy Deegan; Adrian Mullen, Conor Browne; Eoin Cody, Padraig Walsh, TJ Reid; Billy Ryan, Martin Keoghan, Cian Kenny.

Subs: Darren Brennan, Conor Delaney, David Blanchfield, Darragh Corcoran, James Maher, Cillian Buckley, Alan Murphy, Walter Walsh, John Donnelly, Richie Leahy, Richie Hogan.