Galway v Armagh preview

Galway v Armagh preview

Today Galway will take on Armagh in the GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship third round.

Here's a full preview of the game to come

Dublin , Ireland - 26 June 2022; Photo By Daire Brennan/Sportsfile via Getty Images)

When is it on?

Sun, Jun 18, 2023

What time is it on?


What TV station is it on?


Where is it on?

Avant Money Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada, Letrim

What time does coverage start?


Can I listen to it on the radio?

You can listen to updates on RTE

Are there tickets still available

Tickets can be found here

What are the odds

Odds can be found here


Joe Mc Quillan

What happened the last time the sides played

Sun, Jun 26, 2022: Galway 2-21 Armagh 3-18

Squads and scorers that day

Galway scorers: Shane Walsh 0-6 (0-5f), Cillian McDaid 1-2, Robert Finnerty 0-4, Johnny Heaney 1-0, Damien Comer 0-3, Matthew Tierney 0-2, Patrick Kelly 0-1, Finnian O Laoi 0-1, Kieran Molloy 0-1, Paul Conroy 0-1.

Armagh scorers: Rory Grugan 1-3 (0-2f), Aidan Nugent 1-2 (0-1m), Conor Turbitt 1-1, Rian O'Neill 0-4 (0-3f), Stefan Campbell 0-3, Jarlath Og Burns 0-1, Conor O'Neill 0-1, Eoin Woods 0-1, Jemar Hall 0-1, Justin Kieran 0-1.

Galway: Conor Gleeson; Liam Silke, Sean Kelly, Jack Glynn; Dylan McHugh, John Daly, Kieran Molloy; Paul Conroy, Cillian McDaid; Patrick Kelly, Matthew Tierney, Johnny Heaney; Robert Finnerty, Damien Comer, Shane Walsh.

Subs: Finnian O Laoi for McDaid 49-54 blood, O Laoi for Tierney 62-69 blood, O Laoi for Patrick Kelly 69, Niall Daly for Finnerty 74, Owen Gallagher for Walsh 79. Billy Mannion for Sean Kelly (red card) e/t, Walsh for Gallagher e/t, Finnerty for Daly e/t. Gallagher for Heaney 83, James Foley for Silke 84.

Armagh: Ethan Rafferty; James Morgan, Aidan Forker, Aaron McKay; Stephen Sheridan, Greg McCabe, Jarlath Og Burns; Ben Crealey, Stefan Campbell; Conor O'Neill, Andrew Murnin, Jason Duffy; Aidan Nugent, Rian O'Neill, Rory Grugan.

Subs: Connaire Mackin for Sheridan 43, Conor Turbitt for Murnin 43, Ciaran Mackin for McKay 55, Eoin Woods for Duffy 68, Justin Kieran for Burns 68. Niall Rowland for McCabe (red card) e/t, Burns for Nugent (red card) e/t, Mark Shields for Forker 75, Jemar Hall for Grugan 83, Duffy for Crealey 85, Ciaran Higgins for McKay 90.

How many All-Irelands has each side won

Galway (9): 1925, 1934, 1938, 1956, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1998, 2001

Armagh (1): 2022

Teams for the game


Results in the GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship so far


Westmeath 0-12 0-20Galway

Galway 0-16 0-13 Tyrone


Tyrone 0-13 0-11 Armagh

Armagh 1-13 1-12 Westmeath


Updates can be found here