ICYMI: Leinster name side for Cardiff clash

ICYMI: Leinster name side for Cardiff clash

Leinster named their side for the BKT United Rugby Championship trip to Cardiff.

Here's a reminder of who Leo Cullen selected:

There are two changes from the side that defeated Benetton, with Jordan Larmour being joined in the backline by Harry Byrne, while the pack remains unchanged.

Larmour returns to the team to make his 100th Leinster appearance. In the back three, Larmour is joined by Liam Turner and Rob Russell. Jamie Osborne and Harry Byrne start in midfield. Ross Byrne and Luke McGrath start as flyhalf and scrumhalf, respectively.

In the front row, Jack Boyle, Lee Barron, and Thomas Clarkson start. Ross Molony and Jason Jenkins provide cover in the engine room. Will Connors, Scott Penny (captain), and Max Deegan complete the side from the back row.

After featuring in last week’s friendly against Saracens, Michael Milne is in line to make his first competitive appearance of the season from the bench.

Speaking ahead of the game, Leinster Rugby Assistant Coach Andrew Goodman said Cardiff will pose difficulties in front of their home crowd.

“They have had good crowds in their last couple of games. The importance of us going away from home and starting well is a key focus for us.”

KO: 7:35pm, live on RTÉ2 and Premier Sports 1)


Back Three: Jordan Larmour, Liam Turner, and Rob Russell
Centres: Jamie Osborne, Harry Byrne
Halfbacks: Ross Byrne, Luke McGrath
Front Row: Jack Boyle, Lee Barron, and Thomas Clarkson
Second Row: Ross Molony, Jason Jenkins
Back Row: Will Connors, Scott Penny (captain), Max Deegan
Replacements: John McKee,Michael Milne,Michael Ala'alatoa,Brian Deeny,Rhys Ruddock,Ben Murphy,Sam Prendergast, and Ben Brownlee.