Leinster name team to face Munster on Friday

Leinster name team to face Munster on Friday

The Leinster Rugby team has been named for their pre-season friendly game against Munster on Friday evening at Musgrave Park. The kick-off time is 6pm.

Scott Penny will captain the team, which boasts four senior internationals in the starting lineup. Also four members of the Leinster Academy play.

The starting backline features Jordan Larmour at full-back, while Tommy O’Brien and Rob Russell take their positions on the wings. Liam Turner and Ben Brownlee form the center partnership, with Ciarán Frawley and Cormac Foley completing the backline.

In the forward pack, Academy props Jack Boyle and Rory McGuire are tasked with anchoring the scrum on either side of Lee Barron. Brian Deeny and Jason Jenkins make up the second row, while Max Deegan, Scott Penny, and James Culhane form the back-row.

The bench comprises nine Academy players, bolstered by the experience of Leinster stalwarts like Ross Molony and Luke McGrath, who have earned over 100 caps each.


15. Jordan Larmour

14. Tommy O’Brien

13. Liam Turner 12. Ben Brownlee

11. Rob Russell

10. Ciarán Frawley 9. Cormac Foley

1. Jack Boyle 2. Lee Barron 3. Rory McGuire

4. Brian Deeny 5. Jason Jenkins

6. Max Deegan 7. Scott Penny (capt) 8. James Culhane

Replacements: Gus McCarthy ,Paddy McCarthy ,Temi Lasisi ,Ross Molony ,Conor O’Tighearnaigh ,Diarmuid Mangan ,Will Connors ,Luke McGrath ,Sam Prendergast ,Charlie Tector ,Andrew Osborne,Jamie Osborne ,Aitzol King ,Chris Cosgrave