Leinster v Ulster: Champions Cup team news

Leinster v Ulster: Champions Cup team news

LEINSTER HAVE announced their team to play Ulster in the Heineken Champions Cup on Saturday evening.

James Ryan starts in the second row as captain alongside Ross Moloney.

Ireland's Grand Slam-winning trio of Tadhg Furlong, Andrew Porter, and Dan Sheehan start in the front row.

The back row consists of Ryan Baird, Josh van der Flier, and Jack Conan.

In the backs, Hugo Keenan, Jordan Larmour, and James Lowe start in Leinster's back three.

In midfield, Jimmy O'Brien and Robbie Henshaw get the nod.

Finally, Ross Byrne and Jamison Gibson-Park start as Leinster's out-half and scrum-half.

Kick-off is at 5:3 pm.

You can watch the game live on RTÉ 2, BT Sport 4, and RTÉ Radio.

Fullback: 15. Hugo Keenan
Winger: 14. Jordan Larmour
Centers: 13. Jimmy O'Brien 12. Robbie Henshaw
Winger: 11.James Lowe
Out half: 10.Ross Byrne Scrum half: 9.Jamison Gibson-Park
Front Row: 1. Tadhg Furlong, 2.Andrew Porter 3. Dan Sheehan
Second Row4. Ross Moloney 5. James Ryan
Back Row:6. Ryan Baird, 7. Josh van der Flier, 8. Jack Conan.

Replacements: 16. John McKee, 17. Cian Healy. 18. Michael Ala’alatoa ,19. Jason Jenkins ,20. Scott Penny ,21. Luke McGrath ,22. Harry Byrne ,23. Ciarán Frawley

For Ulster, Alan O'Connor captains the side this weekend. He starts in the second row alongside Kieran Treadwell.

Dave McCann, Nick Timoney, and Duane Vermeulen start in the back row.

Front-rowers Rory Sutherland, Rob Herring, and Tom O'Toole complete the Ulster pack and front eight.

In the backs, Michael Lowry, Rob Baloucoune, and Jacob Stockdale start in Ulster's back three.

James Hume and Stuart McCloskey get things ticking over in midfield.

Billy Burns and Nathan Doak start as Ulster's half-backs.

Fullback: 15. Michael Lowry
Winger: 14.Rob Baloucoune
Centers: 13. James Hume 12. Stuart McCloskey
Winger: 11. Jacob Stockdale
Out half: 10 Billy Burns,. Scrum half: 9. Nathan Doak;
Front Row: 1. Rory Sutherland, 2. Rob Herring, 3. Tom O’Toole
Second Row4. Alan O’Connor (Captain), 5. Kieran Treadwell,
Back Row:6.Dave McCann, 7. Nick Timoney, 8. Duane Vermeulen.

Replacements: Tom Stewart, Eric O’Sullivan, Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, Harry Sheridan, Marcus Rea, John Cooney, Stewart Moore, Ben Moxham