London Irish name side for St Patrick’s Party clash

London Irish name side for St Patrick’s Party clash

Declan Kidney has confirmed the squad that will welcome Northampton Saints to the Gtech Community Stadium tomorrow for the Gallagher Premiership Round 21 clash (5:30pm kick-off).

Danilo Fischetti, Agustin Creevy and Oliver Hoskins combine in the front row, with Api Ratuniyarawa and Rob Simmons in the second row.

Matt Rogerson captains the side from the six jersey and is joined in the backrow by Tom Pearson and So’otala Fa’aso’o.

Hugh O’Sullivan links up with Paddy Jackson to form the halfback duo. Rory Jennings and Benhard van Rensburg partner in the centres, with the latter set to make his 50th appearance for London Irish.

Ollie Hassell-Collins, Lucio Cinti and Ben Loader make up the back three to complete the line-up.

If required from the replacements, Academy graduate Chunya Munga will also make his 50th appearance for the Club.

“Tomorrow has all the makings of a good game of rugby,” said Declan Kidney, Director of Rugby.

“Northampton play a similar style of rugby to us, and I expect the ball to stay in play for long periods of time, making it an exciting prospect for supporters.

“It’s our annual St Patrick’s Party fixture, and we know how much that means to those associated to the Club, so, as always, we will look to put in a performance that everyone can be proud of.”

London Irish:

15 Ben Loader, 14 Lucio Cinti, 13 Benhard van Rensburg, 12 Rory Jennings, 11 Ollie Hassell-Collins, 10 Paddy Jackson, 9 Hugh O’Sullivan, 1 Danilo Fischetti, 2 Agustin Creevy, 3 Oliver Hoskins, 4 Api Ratuniyarawa, 5 Rob Simmons, 6 Matt Rogerson (c), 7 Tom Pearson, 8 So’otala Fa’aso’o.

Replacements: 16 Mike Willemse, 17 Tarek Haffar, 18 Lovejoy Chawatama, 19 Chunya Munga, 20 Juan Martin Gonzalez, 21 Chandler Cunningham-South, 22 Joe Powell, 23 Henry Arundell.