Punchestown Festival 2023 Day 1 full race card

Punchestown Festival 2023 Day 1 full race card

3.40pm: 2m½f (2m100y) Howden Insurance Brokers Mares Novice Hurdle (Listed Race) (4yo+)

1 Henning (IRE) D King

2 Nikini (IRE) Mr Patrick Mullins

3 Saylavee (IRE) Danny Mullins

4 The Model Kingdom (IRE) Denis O'Regan

5 All About Lucy (IRE) Richard Deegan

6 Ladybank Rachael Blackmore

7 Lucy Van Pelt (IRE) J J Slevin

8 Night And Day Paul Townend

9 Popova (IRE) Darragh O'Keeffe

10 Shecouldbeanything (IRE) J C Gainford

11 Still Ciel (IRE) Shane FitzGerald

12 Walk With Paul (FR) Conor Brassil

13 Dame Rapide (IRE) Phillip Enright

14 Enfranchise (IRE) Jody McGarvey

4.15pm: 2m½f (2m100y) KPMG Champion Novice Hurdle (Grade 1) (5yo+)

1 Diverge Mr Patrick Mullins

2 Facile Vega (IRE) Paul Townend

3 Found A Fifty (IRE) J C Gainford

4 Il Etait Temps (FR) Danny Mullins

5 No Looking Back (IRE) Phillip Enright

4.50pm: 2m½f (2m100y) Killashee Hotel Handicap Hurdle (Grade B) (4yo+)

1 Fils D'oudairies (FR) D J Gilligan (7)

2 Cash Back (FR) K Callaghan (7)

3 Lucky Max (GER) Mr Rob James (7)

4 Brazil (IRE) Mark Walsh

5 Grand Roi (FR) C McGivern (7)

6 Merlin Giant (FR) Donagh Meyler

7 Path D'oroux (FR) Keith Donoghue

8 Annexation (FR) Mike O'Connor (5)

9 Tax For Max (GER) Daryl Jacob

10 Bialystok (IRE) Danny Mullins

11 Glan (IRE) Luke Dempsey

12 Telecon Ricky Doyle

13 Man O Work (IRE) Cian Cullinan (7)

14 One Last Tango (IRE) Charlie O'Dwyer (7)

15 Tekao (FR) Simon Torrens

16 Hey Johnny (IRE) Jack Foley

17 Captains Nephew (IRE) Darragh O'Keeffe

18 Watch The Weather Rachael Blackmore

5.25pm: 2m William Hill Champion Chase (Grade 1) (5yo+)

1 Blue Lord (FR) Daryl Jacob

2 Chacun Pour Soi (FR) Danny Mullins

3 Energumene (FR) Paul Townend

4 Gentleman De Mee (FR) Mark Walsh

5 Rebel Gold (IRE) Denis O'Regan

6 Magic Daze (IRE) Rachael Blackmor

6.00pm: 2m½f (2m100y) Goffs Defender Bumper (4-5yo)

1 Brave Fortune (IRE) Mr P A King (5)

2 Brennus Lescribaa (FR) Mr D G Lavery

3 Dreamings Free (IRE) Mr P J O'Neill (7)

4 Farland (IRE) Mr Derek O'Connor

5 Milo Lises (FR) Miss J Townend

6 Muskerry Rock (IRE) Mr Pat Taaffe (7)

7 No Turn Unstoned Mr J H Williamson (7)

8 Nouvotic (FR) Mr D Roche (5)

9 Predators Gold (FR) Mr Patrick Mullins

10 Remember'hesmine (IRE) Mr A P Fahey (7)

11 Sirekoff (IRE) Mr Tom Hamilton

12 Step Out (IRE) Mr S Crawford

13 Tactical Affair (FR) Mr Jamie Codd

14 Western Fold (IRE) Mr B O'Neill

15 Aruntothequeen (IRE) Miss A B O'Connor (3)

16 Speculatrix Mr H C Swan (5)

17 Weseekherthere (IRE) Mr J L Gleeson (7)

6.35pm: 3m½f (3m60y) Dooley Insurance Group Champion Novice Chase (Grade 1) (5yo+)

1 Appreciate It (IRE) Paul Townend

2 Classic Getaway (IRE) Danny Mullins

3 Feronily (IRE) Donagh Meyler

4 James Du Berlais (FR) Daryl Jacob

5 Journey With Me (IRE) Rachael Blackmore

6 Sir Gerhard (IRE) Mr Patrick Mullins

7.10pm: 3m1f (Bank) Kildare Hunt Club Cross Country Chase for the Ladies Perpetual Cup (5yo+)

1 Michael's Pick (IRE) Mr M J Love (7)

2 Vital Island (IRE) Mr B O Walsh (7)

3 Ballyday Star (IRE) Mr B J Walsh (7)

4 De Nordener (IRE) Mr Derek O'Connor

5 Jet Fighter (IRE) Mr S Cavanagh (7)

6 Lesssaidthebetter Miss P Elvin (7)

7 Old Style Humor (IRE) Mr Jack Hendrick (7)

8 Subset (IRE) Mr B T Stone (7)

9 War Call (FR) Mr Jordan Canavan (7)

10 Bonny Dazzler (FR) Miss J Corish (7)

11 Lavinia Fontana (IRE) Ms C Skerry (7)

12 Three By Two (IRE) Mr T Power Roche (7)

Tip: Vital Island

7.45pm: 2m½f (2m100y) Oak Lodge Landscapes Flat Race (4yo)

1 Angelo Dundee (IRE) Mr D McGill (7)

2 Ankud Mr H C Swan (5)

3 Dollar Nolimit (FR) Mr S Crawford

4 Downmexicoway (IRE) Mr Derek O'Connor

5 Gabriel Ranger (IRE) Mr P A King (5)

6 Howdoyalikeherhome (IRE) Mr Pat Taaffe (7)

7 Jerk (FR) Mr J C Barry (3)

8 Joyeux Vivo (FR) Mr J L Gleeson (7)

9 Master Otis (IRE) Mr Charlie Mullins (7)

10 Monarch Of All (IRE) Mr T Power Roche (7)

11 Ninth Loch (IRE) Mr Patrick Mullins

12 One Big Boum (IRE) Mr E P O'Brien (5)

13 Prince Quattro (IRE) Miss P Elvin (7)

14 Reliance Kid (FR) Mr B O'Neill

15 Shengai Enki (FR) Mr O McGill (7)

16 Tom Pepper (IRE) Mr Jack Hendrick (7)

17 Will Wilde (FR) Mr Finian Maguire

18 Williethebuilder (IRE) Mr R Barron (7)

19 Majestic Topaz (IRE) Mr A P Fahey (7)

20 Rainbow Lily (IRE) Mr Jamie Codd

21 Scarlet Grace (IRE) Mr Tom Hamilton

22 Sky Tempest (IRE) Mr A P Ryan (7)