Cork v Kerry: GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship preview

Cork v Kerry: GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship preview

THIS WEEKEND CORK TAKE ON PROVINCIAL RIVALS Kerry in the second round of the GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship

Here's a full preview of what to expect this coming Saturday.

Kerry , Ireland - 22 January 2022; Paudie Clifford of Kerry in action against Rory Maguire of Cork y. (Photo By Piaras Ó Mídheach/Sportsfile via Getty Images)

When is it on?

Sat, Jun 3, 2023

What time is it on?


Where is it on?

Páirc Uí Chaoimh

What TV station is it on?

You can view it by GAAGO

What time does coverage start?

As soon as the stream starts at 14.30

Can I listen to it on the radio?

You can listen to updates on RTE RADIO 1

Are there tickets still available

Tickets can be found here

What are the odds

Odds can be found here


David Gough

What happened the last time the sides played

2022 Munster semi-final (7 May 2022): Kerry 0-23 - 0-11 Cork

Squads and scorers that day

Scorers for Cork: S. Sherlock (0-6, 5 frees); C. O’Mahony (0-3); K. O’Donovan (0-1).

Scorers for Kerry: S. O’Shea (0-10, 7 frees, 1 45); D. Clifford (0-4, 3 frees); S. O’Brien, P. Clifford, P. Geaney (0-2 each); D. O’Connor, T. Brosnan, M. Burns (0-1 each).

CORK: M.A. Martin; M. Taylor, M. Shanley, K. Flahive; S. Powter; K. O’Donovan, R. Maguire, J. Cooper; I. Maguire, C. O’Callaghan; J. O’Rourke, D. Dineen; S. Sherlock, B. Hurley (c), C. O’Mahony.
Subs for Cork: D. Foley for M.A. Martin (inj 24); E. McSweeney for D. Dineen (56); D. Gore for B. Hurley (57); T. Corkery for S. Powter (inj 59); B. Hayes for J. O’Rourke (65).

KERRY: S. Ryan; T. O’Sullivan, J. Foley, G. O’Sullivan; B. Ó Beaglaoich, T. Morley, G. White; D. O’Connor, J. Barry; A. Spillane, S. O’Shea (c), S. O’Brien; D. Clifford, T. Brosnan, P. Clifford.
Subs for Kerry: P. Geaney for T. Brosnan (48); D. Moran for A. Spillane (50); P. Murphy for B. Ó Beaglaoich (51); M. Burns for S. O’Brien (63); J. O’Connor for D. O’Connor (67)

How many All-Ireland's has each side won

Kerry (38):1903, 1904, 1909, 1913, 1914, 1924, 1926, 1929, 1930, 1931, 1932, 1937, 1939, 1940, 1941, 1946, 1953, 1955, 1959, 1962, 1969, 1970, 1975, 1978, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1997, 2000, 2004, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2014, 2022

Cork: (7): 1890, 1911, 1945, 1973, 1989, 1990, 2010

Results in the GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship


Round 1: Kerry 0-17 1-19 Mayo


Round 1 Louth 1-17 1-19 Cork

Teams for the game