England vs Ireland on St Patrick's Day 2018: What time is the match and how can I get tickets?

England vs Ireland on St Patrick's Day 2018: What time is the match and how can I get tickets?

THE Six Nations is back for 2018, and this year's Championship promises one of the most exciting showdowns in recent times.

The men in green travel to Twickenham for a St Patrick's Day showdown with England on the final weekend, in a match which could decide Ireland's Grand Slam hopes.

Joe Schmidt's squad is laden with Lions and outstanding young talent, and as the third ranked international rugby outfit worldwide – it's no wonder the odds are so short on an Irish triumph.

Ireland denied England a second successive Grand Slam by beating them 13-9 in the final match of last year's championship, so it's sure to be a ruck of an affair...

When's the match?


The game kicks off at 4.45pm on March 17 at Twickenham Stadium in west London.

Where can I buy tickets?

Tickets are available now. But there's a catch – you might want to save up between now and St Patrick's Day, with some tickets going for (look away now) over £1,000.

You can purchase your seat here.

Is it on the box?

The game will be broadcast on ITV in the UK and TV3 in Ireland.

What are the odds?


England are all-out favourites, but you can find odds as short as 2/1 on Irish victories both in the match and the championship itself.

The Irish are as short as 4/1 to pull of a historic Grand Slam triumph.

SkyBet odds on Championship winners:

England: 4/5
Ireland: 2/1
Scotland: 9/1
Wales: 12/1
France: 16/1
Italy: 500/1

SkyBet odds on England vs Ireland:

England: 4/7
Ireland: 2/1

Who else have we got?


France: February 3, 4.45pm in Paris
Italy: February 10, 2.15pm in Dublin.
Wales: February 24, 2.15pm in Dublin.
Scotland: March 10, 2.15pm in Dublin.

Who's in the squad?

Leinster’s Jordan Larmour is the only uncapped player in Ireland’s 37-man Six Nations squad – but the 20-year-old is one of Ireland's brightest young talents to emerge in years.

Joe Schmidt’s squad features a promising mix of experienced international class and bright young talent.

Six of the 2017's nine Irish Lions feature in the squad, including seasoned veteran Peter O’Mahony – captain for last year's opening Test in New Zealand.

See the full squad below...

Backs (16) 
Bundee Aki (Connacht, 2 caps)
Joey Carbery (Leinster, 6 caps)
Andrew Conway (Munster, 6 caps)
Keith Earls (Munster, 62 caps)
Chris Farrell (Munster, 2 caps)
Robbie Henshaw (Leinster, 31 caps)
Rob Kearney (Leinster, 78 caps)
Ian Keatley (Munster, 7 caps)
Jordan Larmour (Leinster, uncapped)
Kieran Marmion (Connacht, 18 caps)
Fergus McFadden (Leinster, 32 caps)
Luke McGrath (Leinster, 6 caps)
Conor Murray (Munster, 59 caps)
Johnny Sexton (Leinster, 68 caps)
Rory Scannell (Munster, 3 caps)
Jacob Stockdale (Ulster, 4 caps)


Forwards (21)
Rory Best (Ulster, captain, 106 caps)
Jack Conan (Leinster, 5 caps)
James Cronin (Munster, 3 caps)
Sean Cronin (Leinster, 56 caps)
Ultan Dillane (Connacht, 11 caps)
Tadhg Furlong (Leinster, 19 caps)
Cian Healy (Leinster, 73 caps)
Iain Henderson (Ulster, 34 caps)
Rob Herring (Ulster, 3 caps)
Dave Kilcoyne (Munster, 22 caps)
Dan Leavy (Leinster, 4 caps)
Jack McGrath (Leinster, 42 caps)
Jordi Murphy (Leinster, 18 caps)
Peter O’Mahony (Munster, 42 caps)
Andrew Porter (Leinster, 3 caps)
Quinn Roux (Connacht, 3 caps)
James Ryan (Leinster, 4 caps)
John Ryan (Munster, 11 caps)
CJ Stander (Munster, 18 caps)
Devin Toner (Leinster, 53 caps)
Josh van der Flier (Leinster, 9 caps)