Ireland and France's teams for their Six Nations clash have been confirmed, Dan Sheehan misses out

Ireland and France's teams for their Six Nations clash have been confirmed, Dan Sheehan misses out

IRELAND HAVE NAMED THEIR STARTING 15 FOR the second game of the Six Nations this coming Saturday. 

Andy Farrell has made one change to the side that beat Wales in the opening game. Dan Sheehan has been ruled out with a hamstring injury, Rob Herring has been selected instead.


The back three of Hugo Keenan at fullback, Mack Hansen, and James Lowe on the wings remains unchanged.

Stuart McCloskey and Garry Ringrose start in the centre once more

Johnny Sexton captains the side from 10, while Conor Murray starts again beside him in the other half back role.

Andrew Porter, Finlay Bealham, and Rob Herring start in the front row

Tadhg Beirne and James Ryan start behind them

Finally, the side is the completed with the same back row of Caelan Doris, Josh van der Flier and Peter O’Mahony.

The subs bench consists of the likes of Ronan Kelleher, Dave Kilcoyne, Tom O’Toole, Iain Henderson, Jack Conan, Craig Casey, Ross Byrne and Bundee Aki.

The Ireland v France match will be broadcast live on RTE and ITV television and on RTE and BBC NI radio.

The game starts at 14.15pm on Saturday

Ireland team

Fullback: 15. Hugo Keenan
Winger:14. Mack Hansen
Centres: 12. Stuart McCloskey, 13. Garry Ringrose
Winger: 11. James Lowe
Outhalf: 10. Johnny Sexton Scrum half: 9. Conor Murray
Front Row: 1. Andrew Porter, 2. Rob Herring 3. Finlay Bealham
Second Row: 4. Tadhg Beirne, 5. James Ryan
Back row: 6. Peter O’Mahony, 7. Josh van der Flier , 8. Caelan Doris

Replacements Ronan Kelleher 17. Dave Kilcoyne 18. Tom O’Toole, 19. Iain Henderson, 20. Jack Conan, 21. Conor Murray , 22. Ross Byrne, 23. Bundee Aki.


France have named the same team that narrowly overcome Italy in the opening round 

Head coach Fabien Galthie has selected a back three of Thomas Ramos, Damian Penaud, and Ethan Dumortier. 

Gael Fickou and Yoram Moefana start in the centre 

Antoine Dupont captains the side from scrum half and is joined in the half backs by Romain Ntamack, who starts as 10 

Cyril Baille, Julien Marchand, and Uini Atonio start in the front row, Thibaud Flament, Paul Willemse starts behind them in the second row. 

Anthony Jelonch, Charles Ollivon, and Gregory Alldritt complete the starting 15 from the back row  


Fullback: 15. Thomas Ramos

Winger: 14. Damian Penaud

Centres: 13. Gael Fickou, 12. Yoram Moefana

Winger: 11. Ethan Dumortier

Out half: Romain Ntamack, Scrum half: Antoine Dupont (capt)

Front row: 1. Cyril Baille, 2. Julien Marchand, 3. Uini Atonio

Second Row: 4. Thibaud Flament, 5. Paul Willemse

Back Row: 6. Anthony Jelonch, 7. Charles Ollivon, 8. Gregory Alldritt.

Replacements: 16. Gaetan Barlot, 17. Reda Wardi, 18. Sipili Falatea, 19. Romain Taofifenua, 20. Francois Cros, 21. Sekou Macalou, 22. Baptiste Couilloud, 23. Matthieu Jalibert.