Leinster's lineup to face Edinburgh is out

Leinster's lineup to face Edinburgh is out

Leinster announced their team to face Edinburgh Rugby in Round 3 of the United Rugby Championship this week.

Leinster boss Leo Cullen has made one change to the team that bested Hollywoodbets Sharks last weekend. James Culhane replaces Rhys Ruddock in the back row. Ciarán Frawley starts at fullback with Tommy O’Brien and Jordan Larmour starting on the wings.

Jamie Osborne and Charlie Ngatai are in the centre, with Harry Byrne and Cormac Foley getting the nod at 9 and 10. Jack Boyle, Lee Barron, and Michael Alaalatoa form the front row.

Ross Molony and Jason Jenkins retain their places as the province's locks. Max Deegan, captain Scott Penny, and Culhane complete the side. Dylan Donnellan is in line for a second Leinster cap. He starts on the bench alongside Ruddock.

Cullen said, “It was seven months since we were in the RDS. We want to build on a positive start at home. We would love to continue it over the next couple of weeks and months. Hopefully, the earlier kick-off is better for families too. The fans make such a big difference. You saw the effect it had during the World Cup with teams too.”

Kick-off is at 3:05 pm. The game is also live on RTÉ2 and Premier Sports 1. 

Leinster Rugby team

Fullback: 15. Ciarán Frawley

Winger: 14. Tommy O’Brien

Centres: 13. Jamie Osborne 12. Charlie Ngatai

Winger 11: Jordan Larmour

Outhalf: 1o Harry Byrne Scrumhalf: 9 Cormac Foley

Front row: 1. Jack Boyle 2. Lee Barron   3. Michael Ala’alatoa

Second row: 4. Ross Molony 5. Jason Jenkins

Back row 6. Max Deegan 7. Scott Penny CAPTAIN 8. James Culhane

16. Dylan Donnellan
17. Paddy McCarthy
18. Rory McGuire
19. Brian Deeny
20. Rhys Ruddock
21. Ben Murphy
22. Sam Prendergast
23. Rob Russell (