Ryanair announces three new London routes for 2018

Ryanair announces three new London routes for 2018

THREE new London routes have been announced by Ryanair as part of its winter 2018 schedule.

The Irish airline announced details of 143 routes in total, including three new routes from London Stansted.

The new flights will go to Belfast, Edinburgh and Nantes.

Announcing the news, Ryanair’s Kenny Jacobs said the company remained concerned about the uncertainy of Brexit next year.

"While we continue to campaign for the UK to remain in the EU Open Skies agreement, we caution that should the UK leave, there may not be sufficient time, or goodwill on both sides, to negotiate a timely replacement bilateral," he said.


"Which could result in a disruption of flights between the UK and Europe for a period of time from April ’19 onwards, and/or the cancellation of flights and routes, and the movement of our based aircraft to Continental Europe."

Ryanair’s London winter '18 schedule:


One new route to Nantes four times a week

Two new winter routes to Belfast (three daily) and Edinburgh (four daily)


Five routes: Alicante (daily), Belfast (three daily), Cork (daily), Dublin (seven daily) and Shannon (daily)